Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Josiah Ray: Grandbaby Number One (June 2010)

Today is the first day back in my studio! :D I gave it up for the sake of my son and his wife and their little boy (see piccie to the right). They stayed with us for a while, so we gave up two of the spare bedrooms, one of them being my studio. About half of my things went into the guest room, and the other half went into the master bedroom. It was cramped living, but we made do.

It was nice having the kids here, but they need their independence (and so do Jeff and I). I hope they can make it work. It would be so awesome!

Now the kids have their own apartment (and a cute apartment, at that!), and I’ve got my creative space back. It’s a little different (no more love seat), and it’s much more spacious. I love it! :D 

My Studio: October 11, 2010 (© 2010 by Lois Eighmy)

My daughter lives in Baltimore, and she’s got a little one on the way. I crocheted a baby afghan, two sweaters, two hats, and two booties for little Cyrus. Once I get the buttons sewn onto the sweaters, I’ll be sending them to her. I hope she likes them. It’s the first time I’ve made anything like these. I’ve made afghans before, but not in the zigzag pattern. I’ve made an afghan for Josiah, too, and I’ll be making sweaters and hats for him, as well.

Crochet Baby Things: October 8, 2010 (© 2010 by Lois Eighmy)

I’m also a writer. I’m not published yet, but I hope to be someday. Anyone know a good editor who charges next to nothing? ;) Anyway, I’ll be participating in Nanowrimo for the fifth time this year. I’ve won every time…easily…but I never get tired of trying to raise the bar, word count wise. I have a hard time getting up over 65K words, for some reason. I’m hoping this year’s novel will be different. It will be a fantasy…maybe modern. I still have a lot of tweaking to do to the outline, so I’m not quite sure.

As for this blog, I’m hoping to post regularly on here. If I can have my entries post to LiveJournal, that would cut down a lot of extra time. We shall see…

Well, I’ve been playing with WordPress for a while now. I’d better make sure I’ve gotten everything the way I like it, then I’ve got a character journal entry to start.

I hope the rest of your day is amazing!

Lois

And here’s a bonus picture to make you smile…my doggie napping all cozy in the afghan I made for her…a doggie in a blanket! :D

Nikita: Brindle Mutt Girlie Girl (© 2010 by Lois Eighmy)

